Top 3: Jakarta’s best sushi for sushi lovers 

Hey lovelies! 

Today is my last day in Indonesia and I will be flying back to Melbourne  this Friday 10th February at 11 pm (hmpfh back to reality). Anyway, I just got my timetable for this semester and I have both Tuesday and Wednesday off , Woo-hoo!! This means, I have more time to study, blogging, pactice my piano and French skills. 

By the way…

Today I would like to share my own version of Jakarta’s finest sushi places. Personally, I am a huge fan of Japanese food and snacks (especially sushi and sashimi), and I tend to be quite picky and specific when it comes to choosing a Japanese restaurant. 

So…

For those who loves sushi, it’s a must to try these top 3 when traveling to Jakarta.

1. Sushi Masa ( 5/5 rates) Opening hours ·  11.30 am to 2pm, 6 pm to 10 pm

Location: Jl. Tuna Raya No. 5, Penjaringan, North Jakarta (Third floor)

Phone numbers: 021-29263561

$$$ : approx. Rp.500.000,- for two (AUD$ 50 for two)

Located near the harbour, this place offers a cosy environment with super fresh sushi, wine and beers. On the second floor, this place also sells a variety range of fresh fish such as salmon, tuna, king crab, etc.. imported from Norwegia. 

This place is highly recommended +++ 

These are the foods that I tried:

     

This menu is called garlic rice. It is like fried rice with lots of garlic.

This menu is called Mix Carpaccio. It is sashimi slices covered with mayo, caviar, leek and sesame sauce. 

 

Highly recommended: This is my favorite! Seabass Batayaki set. The fish is sooo soft and moist, it feels like a melty snow in your mouth and taste kind of like crab but not really.  I think the fish is grilled with cheese on top (tee-hee…it taste like grilled cheese tho). 


This is Hokkaido milk pudding. It is great and it taste similar to panna cotta (better than panna cotta). 

2. Kikugawa  (4.5/5 rates) Opening hours · 11.30 am to 3pm, 5.30 pm to 10 pm

Location: Jl. Cikini 4 No. 13, Cikini, Central Jakarta

Phone: 021-3150668

$$$: approx. Rp.250.000,- for two (AUD$ 30 for two)

This place is quiet, cosy and suitable for business meeting. This place offers a classic and traditional Japanese environment and cuisine. I have been here tons of times, my top 3 menu from this place are: Kiku set, Kiku set A and green tea ice-cream. 

This is how the restaurant looks like. 

 

This is kiku set A, it has grilled fish, chicken katsu, agedashi tofu and salad. 

 

This is kiku set, it has miso soup, fried vegetables, salmon sashimi slices, chicken skewers, udon and rice. 

3. Syailendra JW Marriott Hotel (4/5 rates) Opening hours · 6 pm to 10 pm

Location: JW Marriott, Kawasan Mega Kuningan, Jl. Dr Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung, Kuningan, Jakarta

Phone: tel:021-57988888

$$$: approx. Rp.500.000,- for two (AUD$ 50 for two)
This place is actually a buffet place at JW Marriott Hotel. This place offers a luxurious environment with a wide range of both Indonesian and International cuisine such as India, Japan, Italy. This place is suitable for business meetings and other special events. Syailendra also has a quartet for everyone to enjoy their music and songs while dining in. 

From the many places that I’ve tried, I chose Sushi Masa, Kikugawa and Syailendra as the best three so far! If I get the chance to try better ones, surely I will let you guys know 🙂 See you in my next blog posts!
xoxo Kezzie xoxo


Leave a Reply

